News for October 2012
Thefts and Intrigue in The World of Fireborn
A Chapter from Each Ember's Ghost, a Novel by Steven Savile
Each Embers Ghost | Published 30 October 2012

In the world of Fireborn, powerful scions walk the streets of modern London, oblivious to their true nature. Unknowingly, they carry within them the spirits of reincarnated dragons from an age of high fantasy. As magic begins to emerge once more in the 21st century, long-dormant memories begin to flood the minds of these scions, reminding them of their mystical heritage.

Each Ember’s Ghost is written by internationally bestselling author Steven Savile and is the second novel based in the Fireborn setting. The story introduces readers to Detective Jack Callaghan. When a series of high-profile London thefts leaves the detective baffled, he begins to suspect that his perpetrator is no average cat burglar. After all, she can apparently melt locks with a gesture, render security cameras useless, and plant subconscious suggestions in the minds of onlookers.

A Thrilling Theft

In this chapter preview, learn more about these mysterious thefts by getting a glimpse of the perpetrator in action! Meet this thief extraordinaire, and read on to learn more about the elusive young woman.

Download the first chapter of Each Ember’s Ghost, The Heist (pdf, 225kb), and then head to our webstore to experience the whole adventure!

Each Ember’s Ghost, a novel by Steven Savile based in the magical world of Fireborn, tells the gripping story of Detective Jack Callaghan and his search for an unusual cat burglar. But on his hunt for answers, this veteran investigator must first unlock secrets buried deep within himself...all while unraveling a plot that could lead to the downfall of everything he holds dear.

More News [+]
© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS