News for September 2011
Expand Your Library
Fantasy Flight Publishing's first three novels are now available
Free Fall | Published 12 September 2011

Embers of Atlantis, Ghouls of the Miskatonic, and Free Fall are now available for your Kindle, Nook, iOS device, or at your friendly local game store and our webstore! These exciting novels, each masterfully penned by a New York Times Bestselling author, deepen some of FFG’s most enduring settings while standing apart as well crafted narratives in their own right. So whether you’re a fan of urban fantasy, Lovecraftian terror, or science fiction noir, download your copies today or head to your favorite brick-and-mortar bookseller. (Please remember that electronic copies of Ghouls of the Miskatonic and Free Fall are excluded from the Ally and Event promo card offer; this offer is only available to customers who pick up the paperback version).

Three gripping tales

Embers of Atlantis follows cameraman Ethan Gallows, whose world is transformed on a simple trip to film an art collection in London. After witnessing an act of sorcery, ancient memories flood his mind, memories seen through the eyes of a dragon. Memories he’s told belong to him. Now while on a journey to discover the truth about his past he must place his trust in a woman claiming to be a draconic scion. Written by New York Times Bestselling author Tracy Hickman, Embers of Atlantis is based on the acclaimed Fireborn roleplaying game setting and introduces readers to a modern world faced with the sudden emergence of magic.

Ghouls of the Miskatonic kicks off The Dark Waters Trilogy with a grisly murder. While Oliver Grayson, an anthropology professor at Miskatonic University, attempts to return his former colleague’s sanity, his student, Amanda, dreams of a horrific figure stirring in the fathomless depths of the ocean. Meanwhile as more mysteriously butchered bodies begin to appear around Arkham, a familar cast of faces from the Arkham Horror board game join the investigation just in time to witness a series of bizarre and unexplainable events that culminate in a cataclysmic discovery. New York Times Bestselling author Graham McNeill unveils Arkham’s frightening secrets in the first novel of this trilogy based in H. P. Lovecraft’s renowned setting.

In Free Fall, it is the future, and while the world has changed, crime has not. When an influential lawyer is brutally murdered at the top of the Beanstalk, Earth’s towering exoatmospheric elevator used for interplanetary trade, Captain of Detectives Rick Harrison finds himself on the hunt for a killer. At the center of a deep conspiracy, Harrison’s investigation leads him from the megapolis of New Angeles to the moon base of Heinlein and face to face with a question he never expected: what is the true definition of humanity? William H. Keith, a New York Times Bestselling author, begins the first novel based in the Android universe and conveys a dystopian world of technology and corruption.

Take the first step

Be among the first to experience the gripping excitement of these all-new stories. Head to your favorite digital store, brick-and-mortar store, or our webstore today and begin your journey!

Free Fall is the first novel based on Fantasy Flight Games’s Android, and it tells a story of murder and conspiracy in a dystopian future. This rich universe is masterfully brought to life by New York Times Bestselling author William H. Keith, winner of the H.G. Wells Award and multiple Origins awards, and the celebrated author of over 150 novels, short stories, and other published works.

More News [+]
© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS