News for February 2011
Through the Chaos of War 9
The updated FAQ for Warhammer: Invasion is now online
Warhammer: Invasion The Card Game | Published 04 February 2011

The chaos of the battlefield can easily turn you around, so find your way with the updated Warhammer: Invasion FAQ (pdf, 788 KB), now available on the support page.

Players looking to take part in the 2011 Winter Game Night League should brush up on the latest FAQs and Errata so they will be fully prepared to meet the coming storm of the Witch's Gambit!

Warhammer: Invasion The Card Game is a card game by Eric M. Lang in which 2 players develop their kingdoms and lay waste to their foes. Each side is comprised of either the forces of Order or the forces of Destruction as they seek to extend their empire to include the entire Old World. The Living Card Game format allows players to customize their gaming experience with monthly Battle Pack expansions to the core game.

Write Comments     
More News [+]
Comments (9)

Published: 2/10/2011 3:15:47 PM

@ffggan You actually do agree with me. :) I was saying that everyone understands that effects like the corruption on Basha's Axe are an "event" that happen and then can't be "undone" by removing the source. I think the same logic applies to Soul Stealer: it's doing something when it comes into play, and there's no reason why removing it should "undo" it. Obviously, they didn't intend for it to work that way, which is fine; they just need to change the wording on the card.



Published: 2/9/2011 8:36:00 AM

First - I agre with Wytefang that there's no reason to ban Warpstone Excavation.

Second - I don't agre with Cyberfunk, when You played Basha's Blood Axe You must corrupt Your unit. The if Your opponent would play Demolition, he wold destroy Basha's Blood Axe but the unit would still stay corrupted. But also I agre that the Soul Stealer if a little bit not clear. Becouse I would saythat even if the attachment would be destroyed the unit should stay and not return to the owner. So for me Soul Stealer is a exception and it's good to see it in the FAQ.

Published: 2/8/2011 1:10:47 AM

Soul Stealer should get an erratum, not just an FAQ entry. They're trying to say the text indicates a constant effect, but it simply doesn't:

Attach to a target non-Hero unit. Take control of attached unit. Move that unit to your corresponding zone.

"Take control" and "move" are pretty clearly events rather than "constant effects." I don't think anyone would argue that if you Demolition my Basha's Bloody Axe, I get to uncorrupt the unit because the attachment  created a "constant effect" that is dependent on the source remaining in play.

It's an awkward card to word (Soul Stealer),  I'll admit. There should probably just be a rule to handle control changes e.g. "cards in play are placed in corresponding zones when control changes from one player to another" (or something like that). Then the card could just say: "Attach to target non-hero unit. You control attached unit." Voila, works as intended, and as it reads, no problems.


Published: 2/7/2011 2:44:13 AM

 The new FAQ format is much improved; the art and graphics in the previous editions were nice but took too much ink and paper. 

Published: 2/4/2011 7:09:28 PM

Doesn't need to be banned or errata'd - nothing that bad about it, honestly.

Published: 2/4/2011 3:30:57 PM

no Warpstone Excavation ban :(

Published: 2/4/2011 2:29:15 PM

That's good, thanks I will need it soon.

Published: 2/4/2011 11:29:19 AM

And it was printer friendly, excellent!

Published: 2/4/2011 11:25:26 AM

awesome, thanks!......

© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS