Well, I guess it deserves me being wrong about this, since the 'real' plausibility check I applied was : "Could Zephyr be actually be right about a rule?"
I've never seen the 'Silver Key' in play, and I guess that's a good thing.
So, the Guardian Pillar basically circumvents any kind of restrictions that might apply to character commitment because it's not a character when you're doing the checking?
Would it e.g. allow me to commit the Guardian Pillar to a second story after 'A Single Path' has been played?
Does 'Guardian Pillar' actually count as a 'character with printed cost X', after committing?
We've recently learned it doesn't have any printed skill or icons, but how about its cost?
I'm starting to understand why 'Guardian Pillar' is on the restricted list…
Edit: … and we have a new FAQ! Yay!
Cost stays, it cant bypass all restriction… Im often wrong but you seem to say random stuff now… The only thing GP is not is "ready character" and that's what Silver key blocks. It needed confirmation that GP commits as exhausted character, not as a ready character that has been exhausted to commit.
Science is a way of trying not to fool yourself. The first principle is that you must not fool yourself,you are the easiest person to fool.