|Page 1 of 1 (5 messages)||1|
Taking a double move action with a monster is to be treated the same way you would take a double move action with a hero. When you take both actions, it builds up points in your movement pool equal to your speed. So taking two move actions adds 6 points in the case of the dragon. The only time you can interupt a move action is if something allows you to, such as taking an attack action or using an ability. Almost all of the monster abilities require the monster to use an action, so if you take two moves you cannot interupt the movement of the monster that way. Because of that statement, the dragon is required to take all 6 points of movement, or less, at one time. The only reason I say, or less, is because you can move less than your total available movement. If you were to use a Dash card that allows a second move action in addition to your 2 actions a turn, you could make your first action a move, your Dash action for a move, and then interupt your total 6 space movement at say 2 spaces, expand so that you gain the extra 2 spaces, make your attack, then continue your move from the new forward position.
As far as using monster abilities that deal damage, I.E. Barghest's Howl with a full hero Fatigue Pool or The Ettin's Throw ability, they do not specify make an attack. The ruling has even come down from the creators of the game that say if the ability does not plainly state in the text "make an attack" then you can use the ability twice. Again using a Frenzy card is a way of giving your monsters a second attack action.
Dark Pact merely gives the Necromancer the ability to transfer all damage delt to either the Reanimate or the Necromancer itself. If the Necro was the target of the attack, it would still gain the condition so long as it delt damage to the Reanimate. If the Reanimate soaks all of the damage in the defense roll, then the Necro doesn't take the condition, but if it takes at least 1 damage the Necro will get the condition. My defense to these statements is based on the fact that the Necro is the target of the attack and the damage is merely being transfered, not changing targets of the attack.
Hope this helps.
Movement: I would have argued that scheme A is correct, and I would have forced the dragon to "expand" before taking the second movement. This may then actually limit the dragon's movement, if the dragon is unable to expand.
Fatigues: No. Howl is howl, attack is attack. Using your logic one could argue that a failed attack is not an attack because no damage was dealt… I think not.
Dark Pact: the card is quite clear (http://www.descentinthedark.com/2nd/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/dark_pact.jpg) “each time you suffer heart, you may choose to have your reanimate suffer all the heart instead. Each time your Reanimate suffers heart, you may choose to suffer all of the heart instead”. No mention of transferring conditions. On the other hand, if you lose heart as a result of a condition, of course, you can transfer to your Reanimate using this skill.
“The mind was dreaming. The world was its dream.”
Jorge Luis Borges
i'd like to know if 2 movement actions must be performed as a single movement with doubled speed points (for example shadow dragon should move 6 instead of 3) or as a movement followed by another movement.
I think this one may have been addressed in the "Adam Sez" thread over on BGG (don't have a link handy, sorry.) I'm pretty sure the condition stays on the original target - the ability only transfers wounds dealt.
MP3 killed the radio star
|Page 1 of 1 (5 messages)||1|